Vengence Met With Prayer

I just want to ask for prayers for the Spirit to subside the anger and hatred in my heart towards evil people in this place. I have found vengeance in my soul. Mainly towards the men that are stuck in the sinful nature of the prostitution that goes on here. I find myself in a manner that is not glorifying God and is not shining this light inside me. When I look at these men, I have anger in my face. They notice, and are embarrassed because they know why I am looking at them in such rage. I should be instead praying for them. Praying for hope to come into their lives through Christ.

Romans 12: 17-21, “Repay no one evil for evil, but give thought to do what is honorable in the sight of all. If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all. Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.” To the contrary, “if your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink; for by so doing you will heap burning coals on his head.” Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.”

Overcome evil with Christ. So I will overcome this evil that I am fronted with, with Christ. I cannot blame these men for the things that they do that make them rebel God.

3 John 1:11, “Beloved, do not imitate evil but imitate good. Whoever does good is from God; whoever does evil has not seen God.”

You cannot fight sin, with sin. Sin is conquered through Christ, and Christ alone. This evil is evil because they have not seen God. So be a light so they can see God. That is has to be done is this fight.